I saw a double rainbow once.  I only ever saw it once on this simple walk in the city.  I wanted to tell you about how God promised Moses that He’d never wipe out the earth again, like He did with the Flood.  About how, since Christ, God has a whole new way of dealing with His children – there wasn’t this kind of grace in the Old Testament, when Moses was God’s hombre.  Grace is unlike anything we’re willing to do as humans, it’s contrary to our nature.  Even when I think I could, my aspirations cower beneath what Christ did, something like a bug in my shadow.  God’s promised us a lot of things, oddly without mistake so far.  That’s why I believe Him.  That’s why I’m thrilled and squealing about the rainbow.  But it’s all you see, just some colors in the sky. 

Double Rainbow

